top of page


Never shall I forget the days when only pain consumed my body

Abused by everyone and everything

A never ending encirclement of suffering

Never shall I forget the times I was considered nothing but a disappointment  

The constant punching bag for society

Never being accepted for what I’m able to do and who I am

Never shall I forget the wounds and scars that are forever etched onto my fragile skin   

Needing to be protected from the pain

Forever questioning why they can’t see the power in me


Never shall I forget the times I’ve fallen into the depths of a fire, ignited by the heat of hatred

A burning abyss that continues to grow

Never shall I forget the frown on my mother’s face, constantly reminding me of her pity

My efforts dismissed by the ignorance of society


Never shall I forget voices that echoed in my mind, mocking me for my worthlessness

Why live for the eyes of others when you can’t live for your own?


Never shall I forget the smiles I put on to hide my pain

A mask to hide my emotion

A way to stop my tears

Never shall I forget the reflection of my sorrow every time I looked into the mirror only to see a scarred man staring back with empty eyes

Never shall I forget the times I’ve feared my own name, my own identity, for it has made me a target   

Discriminated for the “Allah” I repeat in respect


Never shall I forget, now my curse is my memories

Never shall I forget, I can’t forget

Never.

bottom of page